Day 21 – Elimination Diet

Day 13 of taking Itracornazole 200mg.

I’ve had noticeable improvement in the sole and in between toes of my left foot. Yay! I know it still looks bad, but if you pay close attention there are no blisters with liquid in the last 2 pictures. The skin is super thin in the last picture, but at least there are no blisters.

DE

The sides of both feet is a different story, they have worsened in the last week. I never thought my DE and stress could be related, but I received some very bad news last week, I am very anxious and I think it might have triggered a new flare up.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 more days of the elimination diet – first product I’ll re-introduce is eggs! or dairy… I have to admit I don’t really miss gluten, or sugar (I eat fruit when I want something sweet and I’m ok with it).

Next Monday I’ll get the results of the mycotic tests, and on Thursday I have an appointment with my dermatologist. I’ll keep taking Itracornazole till then.

R.

 

Leave a comment