10 thoughts on “10 months without DE!!!

  1. Marvin says:

    Hey there!

    cool you found a way to fix this horrible problem ;)!

    Could you please tell me which mycotic test you did? (Blood?)

    Do you eat complete normal now or have you had flare ups in the last 10 months?

    I got dyshidrosis as well as the eczema on the eye, same as you..

    Would be cool if you coud write ma a short mail.

    Thanks 🙂

    Like

    • Raf says:

      Yes, they took skin scales from the affected area of my feet and hands.
      It took 30 days to get the results because they need that time to see if the fungus reacts to whatever it is they put in the test tube together with the skin scales.
      The test was done in a specialized lab (I was referred to it by my dermatologist) and it was not cheap (I don’t have health insurance), but it was so worth it!

      Except for the elimination diet, I’ve always eaten completely normal. My DE is absolutely not related to food, and nothing happens to my skin when I eat processed foods, dairy, gluten, nuts, etc.

      I suspect the eczema on my eye is related to makeup and maybe some lotion I’ve put on my face which my skin didn’t like. I’ve had this kind of issues before and it goes away when I stop using make up, wash my face morning and evening with cold water and moisturize only using Eucering Aquaporin Active Light (that’s all my dermatologist told me to do, and it usually starts improving 1 week into this routine, and is completely healed 2 weeks after).

      Like

  2. Alzzz says:

    I’m so pleased this worked for you. I have had DE on my hands for 18 months and recently started following the advice on dyshidrosis.co.uk too. I just started Itraconazole today….I am praying this is the answer because I have tried literally everything else. How long did it take for it to work for you?

    Like

    • Raf says:

      Hi! The first time it took about 1 week to start seeing improvement within 2 weeks the improvement was noticeably better. The dosage was given by a dermatologist.
      Make sure you don’t drink ANY alcohol while taking Itracornazole.
      Please let me know if it’s effective for you and best of luck!

      Like

      • ALZZZ says:

        Thank you RAF. I am so desperate..this is my last resort and if not I might have to go on oral immunosuppressants or something. This thing is just vicious. We are very alike btw, I also started a blog on DE and we have tried similar things!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Raf says:

        Yes, I found keeping a blog helped keep track of what I was trying and if I saw any results. It’d be great if you post a link to your blog here! What we’ve experimented with might help others figure out what triggers their DE.
        Cheers!

        Like

  3. ALZZZ says:

    hey Raf. here is my blog – though I really need to update it and say what I am doing now.
    http://theitchiestitch.blogspot.co.uk

    I am on day 6 of Itraconazole…things are noticeably better. After 4 days it looked like all the blisters had gone…two days later I have a fresh crop, but they are smaller, less widespread and less itchy. I am panicking of course, thinking they are going to spread and this isn’t working.

    Did this happen to you?! Did you continue to get new outbreaks but just smaller/less severe whilst the treatment was working?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment