And it’s back :(

I’m back to South America, to 35 degree celsius summer days (and nights sometimes), and unfortunately with it DE returned.

I’ve been feeling it for about a week or so: small bumps and itchy fingers at night. Those 2 symptoms have been increasing over the last few days. It started on my hands this time, instead of feet as it usually does.

Today I can see the bumps and tiny blisters, so I’m starting to take Panastat 200mg once a day. I’ll take a week and see how it goes as I’m catching it early this time around.

Heading to tropical weather soon, so I hope I can stop it before that.

IMG_0131.JPG

Raf

4 thoughts on “And it’s back :(

  1. Marvin says:

    Hey Raf!

    How have you been? Did you manage to get clear skin again?
    Would be cool if you could give a short update!

    Thx 🙂

    Like

    • Raf says:

      Hi Marvin! Yes, I’ve been meaning to write one and keep postponing. I took a week of Itracornazole 100mg, and I had clear skin again 2 weeks after that. No problems since, not even when I was in very hot and humid tropical climate 🙂 How are you doing?

      Like

  2. Marvin says:

    Hi Raf!

    unfortunately not as good as you do 😐 I’ve got the test for fungus/yeast done you did and there are no signs of fungus nor yeast.
    I just need a point to work on, don’t know how to change the situation.
    But I’m pretty sure it’s some type of yeast or fungus because If I cut out carbs the comdition gets better and less painful.

    Finger’s crossed you’ve found your solution and your skin stays clear 🙂

    Like

    • Raf says:

      😦 it’s so frustrating. I tried everything before stumbling with what caused mine. It got so bad some days I just wanted to chop off my hands and feet. And anything you try needs to be done for 1-2 months at least, because if there’s going to be any progress it will show slowly. Best of luck and keep me posted!

      Like

Leave a comment